Brand Development: Define Yourself!

This week I worked on gathering information to develop my own personal brand.  Essentially, my brand will outline everything that I as a designer represent; my work, my personality, my professionalism.   Developing a personal brand is a vital part of being recognized as a distinguished professional in the design field.

This week, I’ve been exploring who I am in the design field.  What do I want to do with my skills?  What am I known for? What makes me unique? My strengths?

What are my skills?

  • Adobe Photoshop: Advanced Proficiency
  • Adobe Illustrator: Mid Level Proficiency
  • Adobe After Effects: Mid Level Proficiency
  • Adobe Premier: Mid Level Proficiency
  • Apple LogicPro: Mid Level Proficiency
  • Microsoft Word: Advanced Proficiency
  • Microsoft Excel: Mid Level Proficiency

What do I want to do?

  • Design Advertisements
  • Design Images for the Web
  • Design Websites for Businesses
  • Design Print Images
  • Design Logos/Branding for Other Companies
  • Social Media Marketing

 

I’ve also been adding inspirations to my Pinterest page! Check it out!

Leave a Reply

